Norges Bank

Scientific advisory board

The Scientific Advisory Board is an independent committee of internationally renowned professors of macroeconomics and financial economics.

The Scientific Advisory Board supports NBAP by providing independent, scholarly authoritative and impartial recommendations on academic and scientific matters, such as the evaluation of candidates for co-sponsored professorships and candidates for PhD scholarships.

Academics appointed to serve as members of the Scientific Advisory Board:

Thierry Foucault (Chair) – Professor of Finance, HEC Paris

Bo Becker – Professor of Finance, Stockholm School of Economics

Martin Eichenbaum – Professor of Economics, Northwestern University

Stephanie Schmitt-Grohé – Professor of Economics, Columbia University

Published 12 December 2022 12:00
Published 12 December 2022 12:00