Norges Bank

Research seminars 2019

Monday 18 February 10:45 - 11:45

Ryan Chahrour (Boston College)
Paper: Learning from Prices: Amplification and Business Fluctuations

Monday 25 February 11:30 - 12:30

Georgios Georgiadis (ECB)
Paper: Dominant-currency pricing and the global spillovers from US shocks

Friday March 8 11:30 - 12:30

Bernd Schwaab (ECB)
Paper: Risk endogeneity at the lender/investor-of-last-resort

Monday 11 March 11:30 - 12:30

Valeriya Dinger (Universität Osnabrück)
Paper: Banks and Regional Economic Activity

Monday 18 March 11:30 - 12:30

Gianluca Violante (Princeton University)
Paper: The Housing Boom and Bust: Model Meets Evidence

Monday 25 March 11:30 - 12:30

David Vestin (Sveriges Riksbank)
Paper: Monetary policy communication and private sector expectations

Monday 1 April 11:30 - 12:30

Mark Egan (Harvard Business School)
Paper: The Value of Intermediation in the Stock Market

Monday 29 April 11:30 - 12:30

Andreas Fuster (Swiss National Bank)
Paper: Paying Too Much? Price Dispersion in the US Mortgage Market

Tuesday 30 April 10:15 - 11:15

Luca Fornaro (CREI)
Paper: The Paradox of Global Thrift

Monday 3 May 11:30 - 12:30

Jan Eeckhout (UPF and Princeton)
Paper: Quantifying Market Power

Thursday 9 May 12:00 - 13:00

Martin Beraja (MIT)
Paper: The Aggregate Implications of Regional Business Cycles

Monday 13 May 11:30 - 12:30

Min Wei (Board of Governors)
Paper: Macroeconomic Effects of Large-Scale Asset Purchases: New Evidence

Monday 13 May 15:00 - 16:00

Eleonora Granziera (Bank of Finland)
Paper: State Dependence of Monetary Policy Across Business, Credit and Interest Rate Cycles

Monday 3 June 11:30 - 12:30

Alberto Alesina (Harvard University)

Thursday 5 June 12:00 - 13:00

Aysegul Sahin (Texas Austin)

Friday 6 June

Stefano Eusepi (Texas Austin)
Paper: On the limits of monetary policy

Tuesday 11 June

Carola Müller (ECB)
Paper: Basel III capital requirements and heterogeneous banks

Monday 17 June

Erik Von Schedvin (Riksbanken)

Monday 24 June

Bill Nelson (BPI)

Monday 19 August

Christiane Baumeister (Notre Dame)
Paper: Structural Interpretation of Vector Autoregressions with Incomplete Identification: Setting the Record Straight

Monday 21 August

Thomas Winberry (Chicago Booth)
Paper: Investment Networks, Sectoral Comovements, and the Changing US Business Cycle

Wednesday 28 August

Magne Mogstad (Chicago)
Paper: Imperfect Competition, Compensating Differentials and Rent Sharing in the U.S. Labor Market

Thursday 29 August

Christian Wolf (Princeton)
Paper: The Missing Intercept: A Sufficient Statistics Approach to General Equilibrium Effects

Monday 9 September

Michael Weber (Chicago Booth)
Paper: IQ, Expectations, and Choice 

Monday 23 September

Deepa Datta (Fed Board)
Paper: Oil Shocks: A Textual Analysis Approach

Monday 30 September

Ferre de Graeve (Ku Leuven)
Paper: Understanding International Long-Term Interest Rate Comovement

Monday 14 October

Anastassia Fedyk (UC Berkeley)
Paper: Trading on Talent: Human Capital and Firm Performance

Monday 21 October

Luca Gambetti (UAB)
Paper: The Nonlinear Effects of News through Uncertainty

Monday 28 October

Julien Champagne  (Bank of Canada)
Paper: Introducing the Bank of Canada Staff Economic Projections Database

Monday 4 November

Giannetti Mariassunta (SSE)
Paper: Is there a zero lower bound?

Published 2 January 2019 09:15