

MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING OF 6 AUGUST 2020

Present:

Executive Board: Øystein Olsen, Jon Nicolaisen, Ida Wolden Bache, Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe,

Kristine Ryssdal, Arne Hyttnes, Nina Udnes Tronstad and Hans Aasnæs

Employee

Mona H. Sørensen

representatives:

Apologies: Kjersti-Gro Lindquist

Management: Alexander Behringer (items 122-123), Bjarne Gulbrandsen (122-123), Jane

Haugland (122-123), Runar Malkenes (122-123), Marius Ryel (122-123),

Birger Vikøren (122-123)

There were no comments on the meeting notice and agenda.

The Executive Board approved conducting the meeting via videoconference.

Item 122/2020 Hearing of the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs of 10 August 2020 - draft of the Governor's statement.

Discussion Memo from the General Secretariat of 5 August 2020

documents: Programme for the open hearing of the Standing Committee

on Finance and Economic Affairs on Monday, 10 August 2020.

The Storting's Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs has decided to hold an open hearing on Monday, 10 August 2020 on the following matter: Letter to the Storting from Norges Bank's Supervisory Council on the appointment of a new Norges Bank Investment Management (NBIM) CEO (Document 9:1 (2019-2020)). The Chair of the Supervisory Council and the Governor have been summoned to the hearing.

The Governor presented how the hearing would take place and the drafted statement on behalf of the Executive Board.

The Executive Board provided feedback and comments on the Governor's prepared statement for the open hearing of the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs of Monday, 10 August 2020.

Item 123/2020 Any other business

The Governor and Deputy Governor Jon Nicolaisen briefly presented two matters that would be submitted at the next meeting of the Executive Board.

: Side 1 (2)

Items for information:

- There were no other items. Members of the Executive Board:		
Øystein Olsen	Jon Nicolaisen	lda Wolden Bache
Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe	Kristine Ryssdal	Arne Hyttnes
Nina Udnes Tronstad	Hans Aasnæs	
Employee-elected board members:		
Mona Helen Sørensen	Kjersti-Gro Lindquist	